Broker Check

Meet the Team

James C. Kieckhafer

Branch Manager/Registered Representative

(949) 270-7800

jkieckhafer@cfiemail.com

Certified Public Accountant

BS Marquette University

Jim began his career at Arthur Andersen, LLP in 1982, departing after ten years to form what is now Kieckhafer, Schiffer & Company LLP. Jim has obtained licensure as a Certified Public...

Read more

Greg S. Johnstone

Director of Advisory Services

(949) 270-7780

gjohnstone@cfiemail.com

Greg joined KS Financial Advisors in February 2002. As Director of Advisory Services, Greg’s primary role is oversight of financial planning activities, investment research, and new product due diligence. 

Read more

Scott J. Schiffer

Registered Representative

(949) 270-7888

sschiffer@cfiemail.com

Certified Public Accountant MBA University of Colorado Scott joined Kieckhafer, Schiffer & Company LLP in 1993 with a desire to combine technical expertise with a focus on client service. Scott brings strong multi state and international...

Read more

Ian D. Hornstein

Registered Representative

(949) 270-7829

ihornstein@cfiemail.com

BS University of Southern California Ian began his public accounting career in 2002 as a staff accountant and was promoted to senior accountant in the audit department at Deloitte, LLP in Orange County. After working at Deloitte for 3...

Read more

Alejandra Cedomio

Client Service Associate

(949) 270-7816

acedomio@cfiemail.com

Alejandra joined KS Financial Advisors in 2015 and has since been an integral part of the team. Alejandra is responsible for assisting clients with account opening, maintenance, and transfers, as well as answering any questions...

Read more

Brady J. Hanson

Registered Representative

(949) 270-7793

bhanson@cfiemail.com

Brady obtained his degree from Northern Michigan University in 2021. He began his career as a financial advisor at Northwestern Mutual Wealth Management, where he gained valuable experience with investment strategies and insurance...

Read more